Wasps retain Singha 7’s title

Wasps have won the Singha 7’s tournament for a second consecutive year after beating Newcastle Falcons 31-12 in the final.


The Premiership runners-up beat their final opponents initially in Pool A, storming to a 31-10 victory on Friday before thrashing Leicester Tigers 52-0 later in the day to top the group.

Saturday afternoon saw Wasps fly past Sale Sharks 27-10 in the Quarter-Finals before edging past Exeter Chiefs 21-17 a couple of hours later.


The final saw 5 different try scorers get on the scoresheet against Newcastle as the club become champions once more.


Josh Bassett was named as 2017 Player of the Tournament.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s